Women Protection Cell

Women Protection Cell

Women Protection Cell

The Women’s Protection Cell herby reconstituted among the following members. All the committee members are informed to participate actively to take part in the Women’s Protection Cell for the welfare of the staff and students of the college.

Faculty Members

Sr. No.

Name of the Faculty

Department

Position

Mail ID

1

Dr. D. Marlene Grace

CSE

Coordinator

marlene.d@kpritech.ac.in

2

K.B.T.Sundari

CSE

Member

kaminenibala@kpritech.ac.in

3

E. Samatha

CSE

Member

samatha.e@kpritech.ac.in

4

Ch. Rajini

EEE

Member

rajini.ch@kpritech.ac.in

5

A.. Rajini

CE

Member

rajini.a@kpritech.ac.in

6

Rajeshwari

CE

Member

rajeshwari.r@kpritech.ac.in

8

Y.Vishwa Sri

ECE

Member

vishwasri.y@kpritech.ac.in

9

Vijayalakshmi

ECE

Member

vijayalakshmi.k@kpritech.ac.in

10

M. Srilekha

ECE

Member

srilekha.m@kpritech.ac.in

11

P. Harika

MECH

Member

harika.p@kpritech.ac.in

12

G. BhagyaLaxmi

H&S

Member

bhagyalakshmi.g@kpritech.ac.in

13

V. Prashanthi

H&S

Member

prashanthi.v@kpritech.ac.in

Student Members

Sr. No.

Name of the Student

Roll No

Position

1

Lakshmi K

16RA1A0105

Member

2

Shivani Donojula

17RA5A0212

Member

3

Anusha Kukutla

16RA1A0408

Member

4

Akhila Kasireddy

16RA1A0405

Member

5

Kothapalli Kavitha

16RA1A0515

Member

 

 

 

 

 

6

Nalusani Anjali

17RA1A0503

Member

7

Pandiri Nikitha

17RA1A0427

Member

8

Tammineni Sowmya

17RA1A0218

Member

9

K Varshitha

18RA1A0445

Member

10

Gunda Srija

19RA1A0540

Member

Responsibilities:

  1. Awareness building among girl student about self-protection
  2. Motivation and awareness of the girl student about their strengths
  3. Protection of the girl students
  4. Organizing the health awareness program.
  5. Solving girl students related issues and complains.
  6. Creating awareness about women’s welfare.
  7. Handle case works and counselling.
  8. Improving interpersonal skill.
  9. Conducting Woman’s Day Program.
  10. To create awareness about the problems of women and in particular regarding gender discrimination.
  11. To guide about Women Welfare Laws.
  12. To highlight the importance of health and hygiene.
  13. To directs Women’s role in the society. To develop multidisciplinary approach for the overall personality development.
  14. To organize seminars, workshops relating to women development.
  15. To prevent sexual harassment and to promote general well-being of female students, teaching and non-teaching women staff of the Institute.